Bears turn it around and become credible

Jay “Cutler has been traded to the Chicago Bears for two first-round picks, a third-round pick and quarterback Kyle Orton, FOXSports.com has learned.

Denver will receive Chicago’s first- and third-round pick in this year’s draft, and Chicago’s first-round pick in 2010, along with Orton. The Bears get Cutler and the Broncos’ fifth-round pick this year.

Cutler has been feuding with the team since new Broncos coach Josh McDaniels pursued a trade with New England for former Patriot, and current Kansas City Chiefs quarterback Matt Cassel. ” according to Jay Glazer, Fox Sports.
They also added Orlando Pace as a starting tackle.

I guess I’ll eat my previous words and take back all my previous criticism. Maybe they are not the cheapskates I thought they were. They finally have a quarterback. I was wrong. I’ll admit it. I’m back to being a fan watching the Bears and hoping for a winning season, despite the training camp snoozing.

Jay Cutler

Jay Cutler

Leave a Reply

