Good Luck Cubs

Just thought I’d wish the Cubs well after their successful opening game when they beat Roy Oswalt – no small feat. I hope they have a successful season and I will comment along the way. From what I hear on all the Chicago media TV and radio, I don’t even have to follow the season, since it is a foregone conclusion the Cubs have already clinched the playoffs.

loulou

I guess Sweet Lou has the season under control and we will talk again in October. Let me know if anybody has any Cub issues to discuss. I listen to the SCORE, and ESPN 1000 celebrities and they say only the White Sox have issues. I watch COMCAST Sportsnet and the conclusion is the Cubs are in the playoffs. So this is the first season I can remember where we know the winner of at least one division in April. Seems like I also was told the Yankees were a shoo-in the last three seasons. But alas, what do those east coast guys know. Chicago guys are smarter. So, see you in October!

Leave a Reply

